Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Ratchet
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jayne Sanders
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Great location. Food excellent. Staff brilliant. Well worth the money to stay. Will be back.
    Nick k33
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Great hotel, great people and staff, great location, great food and drink...... Great!

    The only thing that would let this hotel down was the car park. We always managed to get parked but I would say that during peak times this must be very awkward and cramped, there is maybe 5 spaces available and if you park in a certain place they even ask for you to leave your car keys which is a bit strange and forward to be honest. some people are very particular about thier cars and rightly so. This could lead to so many problems with any potential damage caused or blames of personal items missing from inside. :(
    We loved this hotel, the style, location, staff and room was amazing. We ate at the hotel and also had breakfast each morning which was also fantastic! The bed was huge and we didn't want to leave it behind! :). The bathroom was great and we were really glad it had a bath and shower available. We also had a nice view of Windermere Lake and the surrounding areas.
    Bronwyn
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    19 September 2018

    Room was ridiculously small

    Parking was limited and required precision driving. Room was too tiny whereby I had to climb over hubby to get in and out of the bed. Would recommended for one person but very squishy for a couple.
    Pub food was nice and location was good
    Christine Black
    im

    Review score

    5.4
    18 September 2018
    Bathroom extremely small
    Location was good
    Gavin Moreton
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Weekend in the lakes

    Nothing
    We liked the pub and the room generally we couldn't fault the place, the staff were friendly too plus a great location!!
    nitin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    Frankly, there is nothing to dislike.
    The staff is superb. Always willing to help. Had a nice time there.
    Lynn
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018

    Weekend away

    Car parking a little small and tight but you park and only move if someone needs to get their car out.
    It's central location
    Vincent
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    caroline
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenny
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    13 September 2018

    Excellent

    Bed only accessible from one side
    Friendly staff and efficient facilities for the price paid
    Teresa
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Good weekend helped by a very enjoyable stay

    Would imagine there could be a problem with the car park, but we didn’t have one when we stayed.
    Our room was lovely,clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a good variety and very enjoyable. Would definitely stay again
    Andy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018

    Excellent Food - Difficult Parking

    The parking is on a fairly steep,incline and the spaces very limited. The staff do a great job trying to organise the spaces but it is a problem. We were traveling by motorbike and there is only one small area relatively flat but really difficult to manoeuvre a touring bike.
    Very pleasant staff and excellent food
    Amy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    The parking wasn’t the best, the hill was crazy steep! And you block other cars in, the bathroom was tiny! The sink was tiny! I’m 5’2 and it was a tight squeeze for me, there’s a ledge over the sink that you have to duck under to wash your face, lots of cob webs
    The property was lovely, room was small but cosy, the bed was really comfy!! Brilliant location! Staff were lovely! I would stay here again
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Bowness breakfast

    Parking a bit tight but worked out ok in the end Some noise from late night revellers passing by Weather
    Staff friendly and helpful Breakfast was very good Atmosphere in pub pleasant
Loading reviews