Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Damian
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018

    Ok - everywhere else was full - but felt the room size was too small for 2 people

    As above In terms of what was good friendly member of staff and really good breakfast
    The staff were great 👍 the room was too small for a couple I knew it was not en suite but it should have been a single persons room could not walk round the bed
    Ray78Bro
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018

    Good central location

    Parking is very tight, with only room for 7 very carefully parked cars. You are asked to leave your keys with reception just in case they need to move it, to allow others out. As we were only there for one night this wasn't a problem, as once we checked in, we didn't use the car again as we walked everywhere, but it might be an issue for others.
    We only stayed for one night, as part of our Lake District "tour", but our room (number 10) was very spacious, with an en-suite and a two-person table in the bow window. We didn't have our evening meal in the hotel, as we wanted to try an Indian restaurant (2 mins walk away) that had been recommended to us, but breakfast was excellent - with the bonus of it being bought to our room, and served on our table! The hotel is very central, with everything on your doorstep, including the harbour/ferries etc. Staff were very helpful & friendly.
    angela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Fab

    Friendly staff lovely place value for money
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018

    Excellent location only minutes walk away from lake and restaurants

    Lovely log fire in main bar, it was a cold weekend so was a welcome sight
    Henk
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018

    Marvelous

    The really friendly staff made me feel very welcome and at ease after a long and stressful journey. The breakfast is superb (made-to-order), and it's also an excellent restaurant and pub to go for dinner or a drink in the evening.
    Ali C
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 April 2018

    We had a very pleasant stay. We would stay there again

    If I was being really critical having a shelf above the sink in the bathroom was an issue when brushing your teeth or washing your face
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    16 April 2018

    Comfortable bed. Slept well, good breakfast but overall the room was too small and in need of refurb

    The room was a bit on the small side for 2 and the decor was a bit tired. Some black damp patches in and around shower.
    The staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was nice!
    Kerrie Watling
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Great place.

    The parking wasn't great, only a few very small spaces. And the radiator in our room didn't work but we had an electric heater so we didn't feel cold in the least. Not much else I can say because I loved the place.
    Lovely old style traditional pub. Great atmosphere, and central location. The staff were friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay here.
    Kenneth
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018

    So close to the lake! What's to complain about????

    Bathroom very "snug" shower not the best but ok.
    Location very good. Bed comfortable. Breakfast fabulous!!!! Staff lovely.
    Rakesh
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018

    Great staff and good hearty breakfast.

    Bedding could have had warmer sheets.
    Great location and private car parking. View from room 3 was good. Could watch sunset over the hills.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kevin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Spot on

    DAvid
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Good value for money. Lovely breakfast .Would stay again

    The location was brilliant.Staff also very helpful
    zaharoulla
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin Gillan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    GREAT value for money

    Carl
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018

    memorable evening

    lack of toiletries
    brilliant room. lovely food. brilliant price. good beer
    Brian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Very welcoming staff, always on hand to help, in a great location, great breakfast
    Mrs H
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Perfect

    Good food and a comfy bed
    A great location to explore the area
    Naomi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews