This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Emma West
    gb
    9.2
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pauline Nolan
    gb
    10
    22 January 2018
    The Royal Oak
    Very welcoming, friendly, & clean ..We were surprised by a free Room upgrade too.. Will definitely be staying again.. Oh and the breakfast was second to none !! Great place ,great food .. !!!!
    Georgina
    gb
    10
    22 January 2018
    Lovely stay!
    Staff were really helpful on arrival, bed was extremely comfy & our room was very cosy. Breakfast was excellent! Location was perfect too.
    gb
    9.6
    20 January 2018
    Excellent location, pleasant and comfortable stay
    Having to go home!
    Selection of beers, warm and cosy, pleasant and helpful staff
    Rachel
    gb
    10
    20 January 2018
    A nice and easy stay in the lakes
    Dave Littler
    gb
    8.8
    18 January 2018
    Sea bass here
    Nothing
    Location clean good beer and breakfast Cracking bar with log fire Nofrills. Excellent value Well done to all
    Adrianne
    gb
    8.8
    18 January 2018
    Very enjoyable.
    the stairs we had to go up to get to our room.
    the bed was very comfy, the room was good maybe a little on the small side, bathroom massive.
    au
    10
    18 January 2018
    Would definitely visit again!
    Breakfast was amazing, rooms were very comfortable, great location
    simon
    gb
    6.7
    17 January 2018
    Great location
    The breakfast in the morning was outstanding
    Katerina
    gb
    10
    16 January 2018
    Excellent
    That we were only there one night
    Comfy bed Great views and close to lake
    Patrick
    gb
    10
    16 January 2018
    BRILLIANT
    gb
    6.7
    15 January 2018
    Nice place and staff, great location but check details thoroughly as the bathroom may be shared
    Only problem was the shared bathroom, I hadn't noticed it on the details as not something you would expect to have to check
    Stephen
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    gb
    8.3
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Callam Joel
    gb
    10
    14 January 2018
    Great stay
    Staff are pleasant, food is amazing, exactly what we needed for our few nights away
    gb
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb
    10
    11 January 2018
    Enjoyable will come back
    Nothing
    Everything were spot on
    Stephanie Lyon
    gb
    10
    11 January 2018
    Perfect stay at the cosiest pub in the Lakes!
    Fab location, cosy pub, comfortable and clean rooms, staff couldn't do enough and food was amazing! Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back next time we're in the Lakes!
    Aaron
    gb
    8.8
    10 January 2018
    Fantastic would and will be staying here again in the future no doubt about it.
    I would say the only small things that let the stay down was that our room number 7 not sure if all rooms have the issue but we thought the nights where extra chilly even with the supplied extra heater, I think the main issue was the radiator was directly under the windows which just made the windows wet and the heat out this could easily be rectified by moving the radiator to the opposing wall to help make your stay warm when it is extra chilly, also although the bed seemed very accepted me and my wife struggled to sleep for some reason which we couldn’t put out finger on but it was the bed.
    One of the best locations you could ask for literally a stones throw from everything you could need for your stay in bowness from the lake itself to shops, restaurants, bars, souvenir shops even a very quaint old fashioned cinema which a like going back in time. The breakfast was amazing the variety and portions where spot on couldn’t ask for more, our room had an en suite and heater for the extra chilly nights, the place itself also serves as a lovely homely pub with an open fire but also pool table and music in an extra part if you want to have fun too,. We ate lunch here and as per other reviews I have seen was lovely too.
    Marco
    gb
    8.3
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close