Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Caroline
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    Friendly staff and lovely location
    Lee
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2018

    Lake District Stay

    Had a room facing a Main Street and had people balling and shouting when returning home! Bed was not very comfortable
    Central location
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    shaun
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan Speakman
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018

    Mini break in Bowness on Windermere

    Very small car park.
    Staff friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. Good choice of real ale, and well kept.
    Alyson Burnham
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    Fab stay fab place royal oak

    There was nothing we didn't like .
    Lovely staff couldn't do anymore than they did to look after you, very accommodating so helpful ,Lovely hotel brilliant position lovely breakfast no faults at all hope to return again .
    Dan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    Loved it. Great location and staff very helpful.

    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    The staff are fabulous, the rooms are clean and light and the food is fantastic
    Linda Sutcliffe
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    Great hotel

    Very comfotable pleasant staff ideally situated extremely good value excellent breakfast definitely would stay again
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    5 June 2018
    Poached egg was salty, hard, badly cooked. Disappointing selection of cask ales so we went elsewhere to eat and drink. Cracked washbasin Dirty, broken blind in bathroom Noisy location
    Very pleasant and efficient female staff. Clean, very comfortable bed. One breakfast was very good. Room service good. Excellent help with wi-fi
    Yvonne Collins Watson
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne-Marie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    Beautiful b&b in delightful surroundings!

    Amazing food, exceedingly helpful and attentive staff
    Steph
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018

    Good break

    The room was small, hot and the bed was uncomfortable
    The location was excellent, breakfast was great, pub food was good too. Everywhere was clean.
    Anon1
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018

    Good affordable option in a great location

    Only thing was the noise of the bin men in the early hours of the morning but didn’t really affect our stay.
    Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Room was tidy and suited our needs and shared bathroom was well maintained and clean. Service at breakfast was quick and the food was good.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018

    Great location, friendly staff, great place to stay

    Breakfast timings, could have been earlier to allow travellers to have extra walking time.
    Location was excellent, staff were helpful and friendly, good hot chocolates, great selection of beers, breakfast was fab and catered for dietary requirements very well. Although people may comment on the parking, we got parked every single day without any issues at all.
    Kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    Location was perfect. Car parking not a problem. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Great coffee tips too. Thank you! Will be back again and will stay here
    Victoria
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018
    My boyfriend and I were staying at the Royal Oak Inn in Bowness for one night, and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The morning before we left, the waitress serving breakfast helped us figure out the best way to navigate the trains leaving Windermere, and let us know about the train line app so that we could keep an eye on delays. She actually showed us the train we needed to catch on her phone! This was really appreciated since we were traveling from Canada and were unfamiliar with the ins and outs of keeping updated on train delays or cancellations. The staff also allowed us to keep our baggage there while we explored the town before our departure. Everyone at the Royal Oak was exceptionally kind and helpful! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018

    Very good. Gro

    Had a meal. Cottage pie. Unfortunately not to liking as couldn't taste anything but cheese as it was mixed in with potato and overpowered everything
    Staff were lovely and friendly. Also got upgraded with ensuite which was very thoughtful
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 May 2018

    Very friendly

    Lack of Parking places.
    Good comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.
Loading reviews